2018 / 2019 Coaches Certfication Registration


Jul. 20, 2018

CMBA Coaching Development Program:

Requirements & Explanation of Applicable Coaching Levels to Register for:

Coaches Exempt from CMBA On-Court 3 Hour Clinic Sessions must be Certified in one of these 3 NCCP Levels or Coach High School or Post Secondary Basketball:

  • NCCP Learn to Train
  • NCCP Train to Train
  • NCCP Train to Compete
  • Current ASAA High School Coach
  • Current ACAC College Coach/ CIS University Coach

Essentials for Minis:

The Essentials Mini Coaches Program is to get coaches started with the foundations & building blocks of basketball passing, dribbling, shooting, attack moves, ie; jab step and go; crossover step and go; Canadian Style of play in a 4 on 4 format; rebound & go; B1-E2, spacing (6 essential spacing spots) double gaps; pass and cut; dribble at; and more!

Theory Schedule:

  • Mon Aug 27: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Tue  Sep 25: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Wed Sep 26: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Thu Sep 27: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Wed Oct 24: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 

On-Court Schedule:

  • Sat Sep 8: 9am - 12pm, Glenmore Christian Academy; West Gym 
  • Sat Sep 29: 9am - 12pm, E.P. Scarlet HS
  • Sun Sep 30: 9am - 12pm, Henry Wisewood HS
  • Sat Oct 28: 9am - 12pm, Henery Wisewood HS

B/M/J Essentials:

The B/M/J Essentials Coaches Program is the first level for coaches coaching at the Bantam, Midget, and Juvenile Levels.
***Please note coaches need to take both theory & on-court clinics every two years.  Coaches may wish to take a refresher course in the level they are at each year or the next level they are pursuing.

Theory Schedule:

  • Tue Aug 28: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Tue Sep 11: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Tue Sep 18: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Wed Oct 17: 6pm - 9pm, Vision Centre Board Room 

On-Court Schedule:

  • Sat Sep 8: 9am - 12pm, Glenmore Christian Academy; East Gym 
  • Sat Sep 15: 9am - 12pm, Bishop Grandin
  • Sat Sep 22: 9am - 12pm, Robert Thirsk
  • Sat Oct 20: 9am - 12pm, E.P. Scarlett

B/M/J Intermediate:

The B/M/J Intermediate Coaches Program is the second level for coaches coaching at the Bantam, Midget, and Juvenile Levels. Coaches must have completed the Essentials Program to register.
***Please note coaches need to take both theory & on-court clinics every two years.  Coaches may wish to take a refresher course in the level they are at each year or the next level they are pursuing.

Theory Schedule:

  • Wed Aug 29 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Wed Sep 12 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Wed Sep 19 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Thu Oct 18 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Thu Oct 25 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 

On-Court Schedule:

  • Sun Sep 9: 9am - 12 pm, Location TBD 
  • Sat Sep 15: 9am - 12pm, Bishop Grandin
  • Sat Sep 22: 9am - 12pm, Robert Thirsk HS
  • Sun Oct 21: 9am - 12pm - Henry Wisewood HS
  • Sat Oct 27: 9am - 12pm, Robert Thirsk HS

M/J Advanced:

The B/M/J Advanced Coaches Program is the third level for coaches coaching at the Midget, and Juvenile Levels. Coaches must have complete the Intermediate Program to register.
***Please note coaches need to take both theory & on-court clinics every two years.  Coaches may wish to take a refresher course in the level they are at each year or the next level they are pursuing.

Theory Schedule:

  • Thu Sep 13 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room 
  • Thu Sep 20 - 6pm - 9pm Vision Centre Board Room

On-Court Schedule:

  • Sat Sep 16: 9am - 12pm, Henry Wisewood HS
  • Sun Sep 23: 91m - 12pm, Henry Wisewood HS

 

Coaches Clinics Registration Instructions: Coaches need to “register as an athlete” and coaches over 18 years of age need to pick themselves as their guardian 1

To Register Please Click Here

 

Upcoming Events


Sep. 08, 2018

Diamon Prep League Tryouts
Glenmore Christian Academy
Times TBD

read more »


WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.